21 Day Fix (Day 6): Willpower & Progress

I can’t believe I’m almost through my first week of 21 Day Fix. This is the longest I’ve stuck with any kind of diet or exercise program (I know, I know… only six days)! That alone is an accomplishment for me, so hell yeah to that!

It definitely hasn’t been easy so far, especially with going to my cousin’s baby shower. There were sweets EVERYWHERE. And so many other heavily carb-based foods that looked so good, but I resisted. All I ate was a slice of turkey and a small salad with a little bit of dressing while I was there. And my relatives were all asking me why I was eating and why I wasn’t drinking beer but I managed to get through it without screwing up. So today I treated myself a little bit at lunch by putting my day’s worth of healthy fats (shredded cheddar cheese) in my scrambled eggs and IT WAS SO GOOD.

Processed with VSCO with a8 preset

I also had a mix of blackberries and raspberries with it, and I think the fruits I’ve been eating with this program are my favorite thing about it. I’ve always eaten strawberries, but I never really ate raspberries or blackberries and they’re so good! I’ve always like raspberry yogurt, so I have no idea why I wasn’t eating them all the time before, but I definitely will be now.

Processed with VSCO with a8 preset

I’m also happy to report that so far I’ve lost 3 lbs (even though I’m not really trying to hit a certain weight), and my legs don’t hurt anymore! They definitely feel a little sore, but I’m not in the pain I was at the beginning of the week when I was first started. So now I’m really feeling positive about the workouts and know I can stick with them.

Here’s to two more weeks!

– A

 

Leave a Reply

