21 Day Fix (Day 2): No pain, no gain. Right?

Holy. Crap. I can’t even begin to express how much my legs hurt.

I did the Total Body Cardio workout yesterday and I am so god damn sore. I can only imagine what I look like walking up and down the stairs! Luckily today was the Upper Fix workout, so my legs got some rest, and tomorrow I think I’ll be doing the Yoga Fix instead of the Lower Fix to give my legs one more day to recover (fingers crossed they fell better by Friday!).

Besides exercise being quite the adjustment, I am so happy that the food adjustment hasn’t been really difficult (at least not yet, but hey… it’s only Day 2). Today I’m working from home because our oil tank is getting fixed and we had our chimney swept, so I got to make something that I probably wouldn’t pack for lunch — cucumbers with smoked salmon.

Processed with VSCO with a8 preset

Pardon my beaten up cutting board, but doesn’t this just look delicious?

This is a super easy dish that I eat all the time, I just modified it for 21 Day Fix by not using cream cheese (I could have used it, but I plan on making chicken tacos tonight so I’m saving my blue container for the cheese for that). All you need is a cucumber, a pack of wild caught Alaskan salmon (doesn’t matter which brand), two lemon wedges, and a sprinkle of sea salt. I just cut up enough cucumber slices to fill a green container and then cut up the salmon into smaller pieces so I could fill a red container. Just make sure you pat the cucumber dry with a paper towel before layering it up with the salmon.

Processed with VSCO with a8 preset

I think I’ll be eating this a lot throughout the program because it only takes 10 minutes to make and only uses one green container and one red container — that’s a win-win for me! Do you have any easy, favorite dishes that work for 21 Day Fix? Let me know with a comment, because I’m definitely looking for recipes!

– A

Leave a Reply

